Other Offices


Accounting / Payroll 304-329-2458
Assessor Office 304-329-1220
Circuit Clerk 304-329-0047
Circuit Court 304-329-0066
Community Correction 304-329-0937
County Clerk 304-329-0070
Drug Court 304-329-7087
Family Court 304-329-3569
Litter Control 304-329-1611
Magistrate Court 304-329-2762
Probation 304-329-0772
Prosecuting Attorney 304-329-1885
Sheriff’s Tax Office 304-329-0105
WV Extension Office 304-329-1391

Local Agencies


Buckwheat Express 304-329-0464
Community Action 304-329-1028
Department of Health and Human Resources 304-329-4340
Department of Highways (Preston County) 304-329-0192
Kingwood Public Library 304-329-1499
Mayor of Albright - Roger Titchnell 304-329-1895
Mayor of Brandonville - Paul Webster 304-379-7223 (Home)
Mayor of Bruceton Mills - Cathy Smith 304-379-9031
Mayor of Kingwood - Curtis Stiles 304-329-1225
Mayor of Masontown - Roxie Turner 304-864-5555
Mayor of Newburg - Edgar Fortney 304-892-3341
Mayor of Reedsville - James Wagner 304-864-3437
Mayor of Rowlesburg - Barbara Banister 304-454-2441
Mayor of Terra Alta - Mark Ball 304-789-6664
Mayor of Tunnelton - Timothy Kennedy 304-568-2992
Mountaineer Challenge Academy 1-800-529-7700
Preston County Board of Education 304-329-0580
Preston County Chamber of Commerce 304-329-0576
Preston County Economic Development Authority 304-329-2299
Preston County Farmland Protection 304-329-2299
Preston County Humane Society 304-435-1084
Preston County Senior Citizens 304-329-0464
Preston County Sheltered Workshop 304-329-6446
Preston Memorial Hospital 304-329-1400
Terra Alta Public Library 304-789-2724
WV State Police – Kingwood Detachment 304-329-1101

Commission Directories

Dave Price (Commissioner)
dprice@prestoncountywv.gov
304-698-2911

Craig Jennings (Commissioner)
cjennings@prestoncountywv.gov
304-288-2350

Don Smith (Commissioner)
dmsmith@prestoncountywv.gov
304-282-9334

Kathy Mace (County Administrator)
kmace@prestoncountywv.gov
304-288-5030

Angie Whetsell (Administrative Assistant)
awhetsell@prestoncountywv.gov

William “Biff” Armstrong (County IT Support)
warmstrong@prestoncountywv.gov

Mark Gower (Maintenance Staff)
Robin Sigley (Custodial Staff)
Bonnie Barlow (Custodial Staff)
Jason Erbe (Custodial Staff)